I Woke Up Late!!!

Hello! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.

I woke up late this morning and freaked out. I am the type of person that must stick to my routine and if I don’t then my day is out of sorts. My alarm clock went off several times this morning and I hit the snooze button. Last week I planned to meet my friend for breakfast this morning and I missed our date. So basically my day was off to a rocky start.

Typically I would have spent the rest of the day under the covers waiting for the next day to make up for the “disater” of the day. Yes, I can be pretty dramatic. I managed to pull myself out of bed, texted my friend and rescheduled for next Monday at 9:30am. I am not really a morning person, but I am trying to prepare to become part of working world again.

Becoming part of society is scary since the last time I was able to hold down a job was 2009. Since my ¬†breakdown while on my first job out of college I have been terrified of reentering the world of the working. I have done a lot of work so that I can work and become a productive member of society, honestly, I am anxious about this new opportunity. My mind is filled with “What If’s”, I have to constantly remind myself that I am ready and I have put in the time and work.

Currently I am going through the process of looking for work with my Job Developer and studying for my Medical Coding Exam. I am so full of anxiety and and excitement, ¬†I am trying to stay focused on the end goal. These are the moments when my lessons learned are tested.These are the moments when I remind myself to take breaks, breathe, and enjoy the process.Over the weekend I didn’t study or search for jobs, I have to admit that created anxiety for the start of my week.

I had to do my affirmations this morning to keep me grounded and from speeding to meet ALL my make up goals for the day. I did study and applied for two jobs, I am hoping that the rest of my week will be better. Do something fun and enjoy the process is my mantra for this week. I am telling myself that it is ok to have goals but I can’t get so caught up that I panic all the way through the process. My feelings are valid and I can do anything. I know this sounds corny, but it is what I have to do to get through the week.

-Natalie

 

Leave a Reply

