Power Of Words

  • I am more than a conquer through Christ who strengthens me
  • Greater is He that is in me than He that is in the world
  • I have the mind of Christ
  • I am fearfully and wonderfully made
  • God has given me everything I need to succeed in the wourld
  • I am good enough and I deserve to live in this world
  • I have been redeemed and Christ has healed me from the brokeness

I decided to share my daily confessions that have helped shift the course of my life. Growing up in a Christian home I was familiar with the power of God to change my life and those around me. I was sold out for Jesus! Unfortunately after being violated so many times I lost my faith and hope. As a result of the violations I endured my self image was ripped to shreds. I was full of shame, resentment, and guilt I hated myself so much.

Eventually I found my way back to Christ but with my return I carried my baggage of shame, guilt, self hatred, guilt and resentment. About two years ago I realized that if I continued to speak self defeating words over my life I would continue to struggle with self hate. I couldn’t imagine spending the rest of my life  constantly hating myself for things that weren’t my fault. I wanted desperately to live a life of peace free from mental torture. I started to reconnect myself with Christ and I realized that I needed to start speaking the word of God over my life if I wanted to be free from mental torture.

The change was gradual, the more I confessed the word of God over my life the greater the change in my self image. Another  thing that helped me along on my journey was exploring what God says about me. My heart was open for change, I needed  something different since nothing else was leading me towards the healing and peace I wanted in my life.Many of the deeply ingrainged  beliefs I held for years about myself were shifting, I found myself able to look in the mirror more often without cringing. Now please don’t get me wrong,everyday is not full of roses, however, I do have more good days than bad with the hope of more good days.

I am still a work in progress, this is something I remind myself of almost daily. However, being able to see the improvements in my life I am hopeful about what is to come. Words Do have power! Change your words, Change your life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

